lauantai 29. marraskuuta 2008

Frozen Tear - White With Frost demo 1995

Frozen Tear - White With Frost demo 1995
Winternights Have Her Eyes
2. Seventh Circle River
3. White With Frost
4. Moonlight Shadow (Mike Oldfield cover)


Let's start with the basics: this is not black metal, this is melodic death metal, much like Amorphis in mid-90's. Now that you have been warned we move on. This is the only release by Frozen Tear, Finnish death metal outfit that evolved from the black metal band Thorny Wreath (whose material I'll rip & upload later). I wrote with Miikka around the time they still were Thorny Wreath and got this tape as well when it was released in 1995. I found it to be all right stuff, even though I wasn't really much into death metal at the time. I can't remember whatever happened to the band after the release of the demo, did they split up due musical differences, moved to other towns or which one of the usual scenarios. Anyways, try this out if you enjoy early/mid-90's Finnish melodic death metal.

4 kommenttia:

Anonyymi kirjoitti...

please reup

Velkaarn kirjoitti...


Alright, though I'm considering making a new rip of this too. But let's make do with the old version for now.

Will Kielb kirjoitti...

Reupload please?

Velkaarn kirjoitti...


Done, this is still the old version.