torstai 19. maaliskuuta 2009

Helheim - Demo 1993

Helheim - Demo 1993
Inn i Døden Vandren
My Deathlike Cries From The Grave
My Wrath Is Unleashed...
...And The Pandemonium Has Inflamed
5) Through Forests Deep And Cold
6) A Forgotten Oath In The Arms Of Satanas
7) Countess Bathory (Venom cover - as if someone didn't know!)


I wrote to the guys of this Helheim too in my youth, I was after their "Niðr Ok Norðr Liggr Helvegr" demo. It was very good viking style black metal and as it was mentioned that was the band's second demo, I naturally got very curious about the first one. They agreed to dub me a copy of it (unfortunately didn't send cover, so again we're using an image from Metal Archives) and that's the thing presented here.

There are atmospheric, Norse interludes and melodies already present, but overall it is a rougher take on Norwegian black metal. Well enough audible despite the somewhat low buzzing guitars. Plenty of historical value too.

4 kommenttia:

Anonyymi kirjoitti...

This is what I looked for many years. Big Thanks!!!
Iso kiitos \m/

Velkaarn kirjoitti...

You're welcome!

Anonyymi kirjoitti...

I can't believe how damn COOL this blog is!! Much appreciated!!

Velkaarn kirjoitti...

Glad you enjoy the posts, thanks for the feedback!